The designation CERTIFIED INFORMATION SYSTEMS AUDITOR (CISA) refers to the Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA). ISACA assists individuals who are in charge of ensuring that business systems are monitored, as well as companies in IT. CISA certification is growing at a blistering rate in the industry, with an annual growth rate of 28%. The CISA exam serves as a worldwide recognized certification.


The issue of who is entitled to take these exams arises now. Anyone with a genuine interest in IS auditing, control, and security, is the solution.

CISA (Certified Information Systems Auditor) Training

ISACA’s Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) Certification course is one of the worldwide recognized IT Security certification courses. With a significant rise in security blunders across industrial sectors, a thorough IT security audit procedure is required to keep a check on risks and vulnerabilities.

The CISA certification was created to help professionals achieve the necessary knowledge in managing in-place information security systems, testing, acquisition, development, and understanding the information system audit process holistically. Participants in this CISA training will get a copy of the ISACA-compliant course material as well as a course completion certificate from an Accredited Training Provider.

Choose Your Preferred Learning Mode


Customized schedule Learn at your dedicated hour Instant clarification of doubt Guaranteed to run


Flexibility, Convenience & Time Saving More Effective Learning Cost Savings


Anytime – Across The Globe Hire A Trainer At Your Own Pace Customized Corporate Training

CISA Exam Format

Exam Name

Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)

Exam Cost

For ISACA Members $575 USD and Non-Members $760 USD

Exam Format

Multiple Choice, Computerized Adaptive Testing (CAT)

Total Questions

150 Questions

Passing Score


Exam Duration

(240 Minutes)


English, German, Italian, French, Japanese, Korean, Chinese, Turkish, Hebrew, and Spanish

Testing Center


Course Modules

This section discusses how IT auditors offer specific services, auditing standards, and how to help a business safeguard and regulate its information systems. Developing and executing a risk-based IT audit strategy, planning and performing the actual audit, and reporting the audit results are all tasks.

Candidates applying for auditor positions should be familiar with the ISACA IT Audit and Assurance Standards, Guidelines and Tools Techniques, Code of Professional Ethics, and other standards.

This domain describes how IT auditors give assurance that an organization’s structure and procedures are in place. This might entail assessing the efficacy of the IT governance system or the organizational structure, for example. It may also include assessing HR management, policies, and standards to evaluate how they connect with the company’s overall strategy and objectives.

This area describes how IT auditors give assurance that the organization’s methods for IS acquisition, development, testing, and deployment align with the organization’s aims and objectives.


Some activities may involve assessing possible investments, development, maintenance, and eventual retirement, as well as assessing project management methods inside the firm.

In this area, you will examine how the auditor ensures that the procedures for IS operations, maintenance, and support align with the organization’s aims and objectives. This might involve conducting periodic evaluations of the IS, assessing specific service level management procedures, and maintaining processing information systems.

Finally, the last domain is concerned with the security of the company’s information assets. It ensures that the organization’s security policies, standards, processes, and controls ensure the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of information assets.


    Book Your Demo

    Frequently Asked Questions

    Certification requires a minimum of five years of professional information systems auditing, control, or security work experience (as defined in the CISA occupational practice areas). If you have at least three years of experience.


    For one year of experience, a student with a completed master’s degree in information security or information technology may be replaced.


    If you wish to get the CISA certification, you must submit a completed application within five years after first completing the CISA test. Your employers must have indicated the experience you have obtained.

    The test will be passed by 450 or more.

    • ISACA USD 575 members and ISACA USD 760 non-members
    • The application cost is a non-refundable one-time payment.
    • Payment is required prior to booking the test.
    • Online registration is available for candidates.
    • The exam may be postponed once within a year.
    • Practice questions are available on the ISACA website.
    • CISA course at certification forest that is up to date with the newest questions.
    • Enlist the assistance of a trainer.